skip to content

Programs and Requirements


College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Requirements for Guaranteed Admission

  • Enroll at a Connecticut community college
  • Apply to the Guaranteed Admission Program with 16 or fewer transferable credits
  • Earn an associate degree in a Liberal Arts Transfer Program within five years
  • Achieve a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0
  • Plan to earn a bachelor degree in a Liberal Arts & Sciences program at UConn

Other Programs

Students pursuing the Guaranteed Admission Program who are interested in a Psychology major at UConn  can follow the Psychology Pathway (see the sample program at Asnuntuck Community College) at most Connecticut community colleges.  See your community college advisor for more information.


College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Requirements for Guaranteed Admission

  • Enroll at a Connecticut community college
  • Apply to the Guaranteed Admission Program with 16 or fewer transferable credits
  • Earn an associate degree in a Liberal Arts Transfer Program within five years
  • Achieve a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0
  • Plan to earn a bachelor’s degree in an Agriculture & Natural Resources program at UConn

School of Business

Requirements for Guaranteed Admission

  • Enroll at a Connecticut community college
  • Apply to the Guaranteed Admission Program with 16 or fewer transferable credits
  • Earn an associate degree in a Liberal Arts Transfer Program within five years
  • Achieve a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.3
  • Complete all School of Business prerequisites with a minimum grade of B
  • Meet the University of Connecticut second language requirement
  • Plan to earn a bachelor’s degree in a School of Business program at UConn

Other Programs

Accounting and Business Administration Transfer Program at Manchester Community College– Students who earn the A.S. degree with a minimum grade point average of 3.3 are considered for admission to any major in UConn’s School of Business.

Business & Technology Pathway

If you are earning the associate degree in business at one of the Connecticut community colleges listed below, you may be eligible to enter the School of Business to pursue a Bachelor of Science degree in Business and Technology, available  at University of Connecticut campuses in Stamford, Greater Hartford, Waterbury, and Torrington.  To qualify for admission to the Business and Technology program as part of the Transfer Pathway, you must:

  • Complete your associate degree in the appropriate business program at one of the participating community colleges;
  • Earn a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0;
  • Achieve a 3.0 or higher in courses being used to meet junior/senior-level major requirements;
  • Complete and submit an application for transfer admission to the University of Connecticut by the stated deadline.               

For details about the Business and Technology Pathway Program, contact one of the following individuals at the University of Connecticut:

Glen Richardson
School of Business University Director
Glen.Richardson@business.uconn.edu

Meghan Hanrahan
School of Business Program Manager
Meghan.Hanrahan@business.uconn.edu

Nakeia Moore
School of Business Program Coordinator
Nakeia.Moore@business.uconn.edu


If you are currently enrolled at a participating community college and are interested in the Pathway Program, contact:


Asnuntuck Community College
Bill Searle

Wsearle@acc.commnet.edu

Capital Community College

Nancy LaGuardia

NLaGuardia@ccc.commnet.edu

 

Margaret Abraham

Mabraham@ccc.commnet.edu

Housatonic Community College

David E. Brown DBrown@hcc.commnet.edu

 

Joan F. Gallagher Jgallagher@hcc.commnet.edu

Middlesex Community College

Donna Leonowich Dleonowich@mxcc.commnet.edu

Naugatuck Valley Community College

Mitchell J. Holmes Mholmes@nvcc.commnet.edu

Northwestern CT Community College

David E. Rodgers Drodgers@nwcc.commnet.edu

Norwalk Community College

Lia Barone lbarone@ncc.commnet.edu

Tunxis Community College

Kelly D. Pittman kpittman@txcc.commnet.edu